Back to School: Upcoming Food and Drink Classes

Facebook/3rd Ward Brooklyn

Facebook/3rd Ward Brooklyn

You don’t have to be enrolled in (insert name of some academic institution) to go back to school this fall. Brooklyn’s very own Brainery and 3rd Ward host affordable classes on almost any topic all year long!

Speaking of, they have some food and drink related classes coming up that we wouldn’t mind taking ourselves. In the spirit of learning, we’ve rounded up some of September’s and October’s offerings below. They may fill up quickly, so if you plan to enroll, act fast!

And, of course, there’s also the wonderful Brooklyn Kitchen, which has almost daily classes dedicated to teaching DIY food skills. In fact, there are so many that we suggest you visit their calendar to see for yourself.

Brooklyn Brainery
An Introduction to Sichuan Cuisine – Thursday, September 12, 6-8 p.m.
Pretzels & Mustard – Friday, October 4, 2-4:30 p.m.
Shanghainese Soup Dumplings – Saturday, October 5, 1-3 p.m. or 4-6 p.m.
Dim Sum for Everyone – Sunday, October 6, 12-4 p.m.
Intro to Home Canning – Friday, October 11, 3-5 p.m.
The Basics of Lacto-Fermentation – Saturday, October 12, 12-1:30 p.m.
An Introduction to Indian Dal – Sunday, October 13, 6-8 p.m.

3rd Ward
Wine Tasting Workshop: Drink & Learn – Sunday, September 8, 5:30-8 p.m.
Kombucha Brewing: DIY Fermentation – Monday, September 9, 7-10 p.m.
Urban Food Production Workshop – Thursday, September 12, 7-10 p.m.
Pickling, Canning, Freezing, and Drying – Sunday, September 15, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Chickens in the City: Fresh Eggs in Your Fridge – Sunday, September 15, 2-5 p.m.
Italian Fresh Cheese Making – Sunday, September 15, 5:30-8:30 p.m.
Vegetarian Vietnam– Monday, September 16, 7-10 p.m.
Knife Skills – Sunday, September 22, 1:30-4:30 p.m.
French Style Chevre Cheese – Sunday, September 22, 5:30-8:30 p.m.
Cultured Dairy– Sunday, September 29, 5:30-8:30 p.m.
Coffee Tasting – Tuesday, October 8, 7-10 p.m.
Whiskey Distilling and Tasting Crash Course – Saturday, October 12, 1:30-4:30 p.m.

Newsletter

Categories

Tags

Ariel Lauren Wilson

Lauren is the editor-in-chief of Edible Manhattan and Edible Brooklyn.